The Indiana Chapter of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our website. Here you will find everything you will need to know regarding our chapter, members, and the electrical industry.

Announcements/Forum

Instructions of Code Interpretation
Concerning the text of the NEC: "It doesn’t say what you think it says, nor what you remember it to have said, nor what you were told that it says, and certainly not what you want it to say, and if by chance you are its author, it doesn’t say what you intended it to say. Then what does it say? It says what it says. So if you want to know what it says, stop trying to remember what it says, and don’t ask anyone else. Go back and read it, and pay attention as though you were reading it for the first time." Copyright 2006, Charles E. Beck, P.E., Seattle WA

 

2018 Annual Meeting

The 85th Annual Meeting will be held February 21, 22, and 23, 2018 at the 4 Points by Sheraton in W. Lafayette, Indiana.

+ 2018 Registration Form
+ Agenda

+ Brochure, Part 1  |  Part 2

Officers List

Data pager
Data pager
123
 Item 1 to 20 of 42
of 3 
show all 42
PositionFull NameEmail
Data pager
Data pager
123
 Item 1 to 20 of 42
of 3 
show all 42
1st Vice PresidentHerbert T. Canontcanon@richmondindiana.gov
2nd Vice PresidentPaul H Andersonphaord@frontier.com
AlternateHerbert William Craigherb.w.craig@gmail.com
Assistant SecretaryBrad A. Fuellingbfuelling@sbcglobal.net
Chapter Committee ChairpersonBrad A. Fuellingbfuelling@sbcglobal.net
Chapter Committee ChairpersonPaul H Andersonphaord@frontier.com
Chapter Committee ChairpersonStephen Clarksclark@edinburgh.in.us
Chapter Committee ChairpersonJohn Niegosjniegos@laportecounty.org
Chapter Committee ChairpersonMark Pittsmpitts@indy.net
Chapter Committee ChairpersonHerbert T. Canontcanon@richmondindiana.gov
Chapter Committee ChairpersonTimothy A Staceytstacey@lafayette.in.gov
Chapter Committee ChairpersonKevin D Pisanikpelectricinc@gmail.com
Chapter Committee ChairpersonRichard A. SpitaelsRaspitaels@sbcglobal.net
Chapter Committee ChairpersonDavid R. Stalfdstalf@ci.gary.in.us
Chapter Committee ChairpersonDavid A. Soderquistdasibew697@yahoo.com
Chapter Committee ChairpersonVikki Watkinsvwatkins@wl.in.gov
Code Panel ChairWilliam D. Schafferschaffer@gmail.com
Code Panel ChairHerbert T. Canontcanon@richmondindiana.gov
Code Panel ChairPaul H Andersonphaord@frontier.com
Director/Board MemberMark Pittsmpitts@indy.net

2015 Annual Indiana Chapter Meeting

Our 2015 Annual Meeting for the Indiana Chapter of the IAEI was held on February 18-20, 2015 in Lafayette, IN. Here is a download of an Arc Flash presentation from the meeting.

Downloads
Arc Flash Hazards presented by Dan Neeser, Field Application Engineer, Eaton

Pictures from the 2015 Annual Indiana Chapter Meeting

Western Section IAEI Code Panel Questions & Answers 2014

Download the code panel questions and answers from the 2014 Western Section meeting.

 + Code Panel Questions & Answers (.doc)

IAEI Indiana Chapter

+ Home


Chapter & Divisions

+ Indiana Chapter

+ Northwest Indiana Division

Contact Information

Spitaels, Rick
522 W. 7th Street
Mishawaka,  IN 46544
(574) 235-9554
fax (574) 235-5541