The Palm Beach County Division of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our new website. Here you will find everything you will need to know regarding our division, members, and the electrical industry.

+ Announcements/Forums

Monthly Meetings

Regular Meetings
Regular Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at the Palm Beach County Building Department.  2300 Jog Rd., West Palm Beach, Florida.

Upcoming 2017 Meetings to Remember

May 10-13               Annual State Chapter meeting in Pensacola

May 16                    Guest Speaker – Vince Dellacroce, Florida Chapter Education Chairman.  NEC 110-26, Working clearance, 1 hr CEU class

June 20                    None scheduled, BOD meeting follows

July 18                     Guest Speaker, Chad Kennedy of SQ D Schneider Electric
                                 NEC 250 for Generators and transformers.  2 hour CEU class

August 15              Mike Dillion of Bonded Lightning, BOD meeting to follow

September 19      Guest Speaker – Paul Abernathy of Encore Wire, 1 hr CEU class

October 17           Speaker TBD, BOD meeting follows

October 8-11       IAEI Southern Section Meeting, Orlando, FL

November 21     Guest speaker – Jeff Sargent, NFPA, NEC 250 for generators and transformers – 2 hour CEU Class

December 19      Speaker TBD, BOD meeting to follow
 

 As always, CEU’s are free to members, $10 for nonmembers, but all can attend for the knowledge only.

 

Officer List

PositionFull NameEmail
1st Vice PresidentDebbie Nutternttdnut@aol.com
2nd Vice PresidentDavid G Snowdensnowdenelectric@bellsouth.net
Director/Board MemberGlen S. LaBontekatlab@bellsouth.net
Director/Board MemberTerry Lee Summerelltsummerell@hotmail.com
Director/Board MemberGreg Mandorgreg@imelectricinc.com
Director/Board MemberThomas J. Cerritocerritoelectric@aol.com
Director/Board MemberEric L. WasserFlaWasser@aol.com
Education ChairVincent J. Burdovinnyburdo@gmail.com
Immediate Past PresidentStephen J. Naumannsnaumann@comcast.net
Immediate Past PresidentKarl A. Swierzkokswierzko@townofpalmbeach.com
Membership ChairDebbie Nutternttdnut@aol.com
PresidentBovell Richardsbrichards@rivierabch.com
SecretaryVincent J. Burdovinnyburdo@gmail.com

Contact Information

Burdo, Vinny
PO Box 211023
Royal Palm Peach, FL 33421
(561) 685-2930

 

Links

Palm Beach County Electrical code classes: www.electricalcodeconnection.com

Want to Know the Minimum Construction Lighting? :
https://www.osha.gov/pls/oshaweb/owadisp.show_document?p_table=STANDARDS&p_id=10630