The Wisconsin Chapter of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our new website. Here you will find everything you will need to know regarding our chapter, members, and the electrical industry.

The Cap Times:  Wisconsin fire officials ask Gov. Walker to adopt proposed safety measures

New Q&A from Fall 2015 Seminars

Download Code Panel Questions and Answers from Fall 2015 Training

Wisconsin Electrical Advisory Committee

The Wisconsin Electrical Code Advisory Committee has met in September and Congratulations to Bill Neitzel, Inspector for the City of Madison for being elected chairman. The committee will be looking into the rules for Statewide Electrical Inspections as well as putting forward a revised SPS 316. It looks like we will be going direct to the 2017 edition of the NEC and hope to have adoption by fall of 2017. Anyone with comments or suggestions on items for the new SPS 316 code changes should contact the committee or Bill (BFNeitzel@gmail.com).”
2014-08-06 Emergency Rule Registered Master Electricians
+ New Licensing Law
+ Electrical and Lighting Program - Q&A from Winter Updates

9/29/2014   Wisconsin slows updates of building and safety codes

Critics say anti-regulatory bent is driving state’s failure to address potential hazards and adopt money-saving advances. Read more

 

Code Panel Question and Answers

New IAEI Wisconsin 2015 Code Panel Questions

NOTICE: The answers to these questions are the consensus of Wisconsin Chapter – International Association of Electrical Inspectors – Education Committee. Final approval of actual installations are subject to the interpretation of the Authority Having Jurisdiction and/or the State of Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services – Electrical Division

Download Code Panel Questions and Answers

Officers List

PositionFull NameEmail
1st Vice PresidentPam Thiessenhusenpamat65@aol.com
2nd Vice PresidentKyle L. Kruegerkkrueger@mejatc.com
Director/Board MemberRick Pergolskirick.pergolski@ci.wausau.wi.us
Director/Board MemberSteven M. Kohnkechief59kohnke@att.net
Director/Board MemberDavid M Washebekdwashebek@lembergelectric.com
Director/Board MemberAdam S. Krauseakrause@ci.oshkosh.wi.us
Director/Board MemberBrian C. Juarezbjuarez@fortatkinsonwi.net
Director/Board MemberRobert G. Faheyfaheyb@ci.janesville.wi.us
Director/Board MemberDavid Schufreiderdavidschufreider@eaton.com
Director/Board MemberDale A. Bowedabowe@wisconsinpublicservice.com
Education ChairBill F. Neitzelbfneitzel@gmail.com
Immediate Past PresidentShaun Scott Tatrostatro@westonwi.org
Membership ChairJoseph H. Jamesonprimrosepete@live.com
PresidentKevin J. Bennerbenner.k.j@gmail.com
SecretarySteven F. Froemmingaskinspectorsteve@yahoo.com
TreasurerSteven F. Froemmingaskinspectorsteve@yahoo.com

IAEI Wisconsin Website

 Home

 Announcements/Forums

Chapter Meetings

September 17-20 2017
Western Section Meeting
Kearney, NE

May 2018
To be determined

September 16-19 2018
Western Section Meeting
Appleton, WI

Contact Information

Steve Froemming
Secretary/Treasurer
4995 S Racine Ave
New Berlin, WI 53146-3926
414 254-1397 (Phone)
email: askinspectorsteve@yahoo.com