The Canadian Section of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our website. 

2019 IAEI Canadian Section Meeting

SEPTEMBER 20-22, 2019
Halifax, Nova Scotia

The Nova Scotia Chapter of the IAEI invites you to sail away to Halifax, NS for the Fall Convention and Annual Meeting (AGM)! The weekend will be packed full of fun, training, and networking.

  • The Nova Scotia Chapter has brought together experts in their fields to put on technical training seminars that are guaranteed to capture your attention, with a focus on "Going Green." 
  • The biggest names in the electrical industry will bring their new products and professionals for the trade show.
  • The fun starts with a 2-hour harbour cruise on the Harbour Queen!
  • The Companion Program will be one to remember, with a tour of Annapolis Valley wineries.

Halifax is the capital of Nova Scotia and the largest economic centre in Atlantic Canada. It is home to the Navy's East Coast Fleet, the home of Pier 21 where almost a million new immigrants to Canada were processed between 1928 and 1971, and the home of Dalhousie and Saint Mary's Universities. Join us in September and see first-hand everything Halifax has to offer, while earning your continuing education.

For more information and to register, go to www.iaei.org/novascotia.

SPONSORS

Platinum Sponsors:   CSA Group     UL    Mersen    Guillevin    QPS

Gold Sponsors:   eSAFE

Silver Sponsors:   Panduit   Riggs    G.D. Boyd Electrical Ltd. 
Bronze Sponsors:
   ABB    Intertek    Beloit    Leviton

Officer List

PositionFull NameEmail
1st Vice PresidentRodney B. Packrpack@saskpower.com
2nd Vice PresidentAndrew P. Pottierandrew.pottier@ul.com
3rd Vice PresidentJames H. Morrisonjmorrison@qps.ca
Director/Board MemberDaniel B. Langloisdaniel.langlois@csagroup.org
Director/Board MemberJason L. Hickenjhicken@wilsonhighvoltage.com
Director/Board MemberTom ArbanasTom.ARBANAS@mersen.com
Director/Board MemberShawn S. PaulsenShawn.Paulsen@csagroup.org
Director/Board MemberDavid RJ Pilondpilon@saskpower.com
Director/Board MemberJohn J. Benoitjohn@benoitelectric.ca
Director/Board MemberSteve R. Montgomerysmontgomery@safeplug.com
Education ChairLarry E. Cantelolcantelo@shaw.ca
Immediate Past PresidentGeorge Razzogeorge.razzo@technicalsafetybc.ca
Membership ChairStephen W. Douglassdouglas@qps.ca
PresidentJames Sheldon Donnellyjdonnelly@saskpower.com
SecretaryTimothy J. Popetim.pope@csagroup.org
TreasurerStephen W. Smithsteve.smith@electricalsafety.on.ca

IAEI Canadian Website

+ Home

Contact Information

Pope, Tim
CSA Group
178 Rexdale Blvd
Etobicoke, ON M9W 1R3
(416) 747-2472
fax (416) 401-6834