The Treasure Coast Division of the International Association of Electrical Inspectors welcomes you to our new website.

2020 Meeting Calendar

All meetings below will be held at the City of Port St. Lucie Building Dept., typically the 3rd Monday each month, unless otherwise indicated.
Address: 121 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd., Building B, Training Room 1, Port St. Lucie, FL

This 2020 schedule is a work in progress...please check back.   Archived 2019 calendar

Date & Time Description  Instructor 
Saturday, January 11
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
IAEI Florida Chapter Board of Directors Meeting
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL
Monday, January 13
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Chapter President Steve Naumann
to swear in Division officers
Monday, February 10
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Article 445 Generators
2-hour CE class
Brian Baughman-Generac,
Mgr. Tech. Apps.
 SATURDAY, Feb.15 1- & 2-Family Dwelling Electrical Systems, 2014 NEC®
4-hour CE class
 Bryan Holland, NEMA,
Vince Della Croce, Siemens
Monday, March 16
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Topic TBD
2-hour CE class
Jeff Fecteau-UL,
Sr. Reg. Engineer
Monday, April 20
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Open discussion & Code questions  
May 6-9
IAEI Florida Chapter Conference & Trade Show
Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Monday, May 18
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Topic TBD
2-hour CE class
Christel Hunter-Cerro
Wire & Cable, Dir. of
Codes & Stds.
June 15-18 NFPA Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
Monday, June 15
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
NEC and Construction Types
1-hour CE class; 1-hour non-CE
Doug Harvey, St. Lucie
County Building Official
Monday, July 20
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Topic TBD
2-hour CE class
Monday, August 17
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Open discussion & Code questions  
Monday, Sept 14
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm 
NEC Article 285 & FL Building Code: Surge Protection Devices
2-hour CE class
Ken Pitt-Asco Power
October 11-14  IAEI Southern Section Meeting
Savannah, GA 
Monday, October 19
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Open discussion & Code questions 
Monday, November 18
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm 
Topic TBD
2-hour CE class
Monday, December 14
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Open discussion & Code questions    

Officer List

PositionFull NameEmail
1st Vice PresidentTim
Director/Board MemberJohn A.
Director/Board MemberDouglas W.
Director/Board MemberScott P.
Director/Board MemberWalter D. Pride,
Education ChairVincent Della
Immediate Past PresidentDouglas W.
Membership ChairAndrew Scott
PresidentAndrew Scott
SecretaryDonald B.
TreasurerLouis George