Leadership & Team

Leadership & Team

Board of Directors

Rudy Garza

Rudolph Garza

Rudolph Garza has over 20 years of association management experience, having served as executive vice president of the Texas Masonry Council, executive director of the Temple Area Builders Association, and executive director of the San Diego Housing Federation. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Texas A&M University. Mr. Garza has extensive experience with all aspects of association management, including financial planning, curriculum development, public relations, lobbying activities, tradeshow execution, and marketing and advertising. He is an expert in implementing proactive government relations strategies and developing and executing strategic plans.

Michal Hofkin

Michal Hofkin

Michal Hofkin is the senior inspector for the Eastern Pennsylvania Market at Middle Department Inspection Agency, Inc. He is certified as an electrical inspector for all residential, commercial, and industrial inspections, and is a certified plan reviewer. Michal is the Past President and current Secretary of the Benjamin Franklin Chapter, Philadelphia, PA, as well as the Past President of the Eastern Section. Mr. Hofkin is an active member of UL STP 719 and 2755, NEC CMP-8, and NFPA TC 790 & 791. He has been an instructor of NEC, electrical, and safety classes for over 30 years. He resides in Pennsylvania with his wife and two children.

David Williams

David Williams

David William is the Chief Electrical Inspector for Delta Charter Township in Michigan. He is also a member of NEC code-making panel #7 and a member of the UL Electrical Council. He is the secretary of the IAEI Michigan Chapter. He is also an adjunct faculty, electrical technologies for Lansing Community College.

James Rogers

James Rogers

James J. Rogers is currently the inspector of wires for the town of Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts and the owner/operator of Bay State Inspectional Agency. He is an active instructor for the IAEI and NFPA and in the past has taught for IBEW Local 103. Jim currently represents IAEI as the principal member and Chairman of CMP-4 and he also is a principal member of the NFPA 303 committee on boatyards and marinas. Jim is the Cape & Islands Chapter delegate to the Eastern Section and the Secretary of the Eastern Section. He also serves on the Massachusetts Electrical Code Committee and the Massachusetts Electrical Interpretations Committee.

Additional Board of Directors

Past Chairman: Shawn Paulsen
Milford Badders
Marjorie M. Edwards
Jeff Fitzloff
Mike Forister
Rick Hollander
Steve Jones
Daniel Langlois
Ken Masters
Tim Pope
David Sanchez
Greg Taylor
Layne Western 


IAEI Staff


Rudolph Garza

President & CEO


(972) 235-1455 x29

Cathy Higgs

Director of Administration


(469) 587-7884

Jeffrey Phillips

Shipping and Warehouse Manager


(469) 587-7900

Layna Maso

Digital Media and Information Coordinator


(469) 587-7904


Catrina Macon

Customer Service Representative


(972) 235-1455 x0

Amber Pena

Customer Service Representative


(469) 587-7902


Joseph Wages, Jr.

Director of Digital Education


(469) 587-7896

Linda Probeck

Education and Certification Coordinator


(469) 587-7906

Deborah Wills



(469) 587-7882

EDUCATION & Technical Services

L. Keith Lofland

Director of Technical Services


(469) 587-7898


Laura Hildreth



(972) 235-1455 x27

 Fred Nash

Creative and Production Manager


(469) 587-7888