- About IAEI
|Nebraska Continuing Education Requirements and NEC Adoption|
Nebraska Continuing Education Requirements and NEC Adoption
Adopted Electrical Code
effective August 1, 2017
Nebraska Electrical Division
Quick Fact: The State Electrical Act requires that licensees complete twelve contact hours of continuing education by January 1 of each odd-numbered year. These shall include a minimum of six contact hours studying the NEC. Nebraska is also a state that will most likely adopt the NEC-2020 this year based on past three-year code cycle trends. (Send us an update):
License Renewal & CEU Requirements
HOURS REQUIRED: 16
RENEWAL CYCLE: Biennial
RENEWAL DATE: 12/31
Units of time — Contact Hours. Of the 12 hours, 6 hours must be about updates to the National Electrical Code and the other 6 must be related to electrical courses.
For additional licensing information, please contact the state board or local jurisdiction in which you reside.
Courses for Nebraska:
No courses are currently available online.